India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh collectively hosted the 2011 World Cup. This was Bangladesh Ladies first-ever win in a Ladies’ Cricket World Cup match. Pakistan Women were eliminated because of this match. There has been no Man of the Tournament awards earlier than 1992; however, Man of the Match awards have always been given for individual matches. The ICC claimed a total of 1.6 billion viewers for the 2019 World Cup and 4.6 billion views of digital video of the tournament. From the primary World Cup in 1975 to the 2019 World Cup, the vast majority of teams taking part qualified automatically. Till the 2015 World Cup, this was largely using having Full Membership of the ICC, and for the 2019 World Cup, this was principally through a ranking place within the ICC ODI Championship.

Losing groups within the Championship Cup Round of sixteen second spherical competed for the Problem Trophy. The ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy is offered to the winners of the World Cup. The trophy was designed and produced in London by a group of craftsmen from Garrard & Co over two months. The number of members was lowered to 10. New Zealand defeated India in the first semi-ultimate, pushed over to the reserve day due to rain. The number of teams qualifying has been diverse all through the years. People who like somewhat bitter with their candy have discovered an answer to their dessert dilemma after years of passing up chocolate and crimson velvet cupcakes. European nations have received twelve titles, while South America has received nine.

The Worldwide Cricket Council’s govt committee votes for the tournament hosts after examining the bids made by the nations eager to carry a Cricket World Cup. On 23 January 2020, the ICC confirmed the total particulars of qualification for the tournament. Originally, the tournament was scheduled to happen in January 2021 before moving back to December 2021 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. The number of spherical exhaustive ballot systems was used to find out the tournament host. On 13 February, the opening of the 2015 tournament was celebrated lich thi dau worldcup 2022 with a Google Doodle. The fourth-positioned goalscorer, France’s Fontaine, holds the document for essentially the most targets scored in a single World Cup; all his 13 targets have been scored in the 1958 tournament.